Monday, January 30, 2012

Brady Hoke wins Maxwell Award

Michigan Head Football Coach Brady Hoke has been named Collegiate Coach of the Year by the Maxwell Football Club.

Hoke, who led the Wolverines to a 11-2 record and a win in the Sugar Bowl in his first season at Michigan, is the third Michigan Head Football Coach to win the award, following Bo Schembechler(1989) and Lloyd Carr(1997).

The award is the third Coach of the Year Award for Hoke, who was named the first ever Hayes-Schembechler Big Ten Coach of the Year by the Big Ten Coaches and the Dave McLain Award by the Big Ten Media.

The 75th Annual Maxwell Awards Ceremony is March 2nd.

No comments:

Post a Comment